"dedicated to the advancement of motorcycle roadracing"

Roadracing School
Safety Crew
Injured Members Fund
Summit Point
Racing Links
Get Involved
Membership Status
woo hoo!

MARRC Organizational Structure

Executive Committee
President: John Dodson
Vice President: Dean Smith
Secretary: Carol Moyer
Treasurer: Celeste Broadstreet
Members-at-Large: Kathy Toth, Terry Reese, Brad Moser, Dave Treubert, Simon Whalley

Safety Services
Open, Director
Safety Crew Committee: Open Provides an active network of cornerworkers for races and related MARRC events at Summit Point Raceway, and provides members to serve as representatives to the racing sanctioning bodies
Safety Services Materials Management Committee: Terry Reese Purchases, inventories, distributes, and retrieves materials used by the Safety Crew on race weekends, and maintains pickup truck and transport vehicles
Safety Services Radio Communications Committee: Travis McNerney
Maintains two-way radios, scanners, and other electronic equipment for the Safety Crew in good working order
Cornerworker School Committee: Kathy Toth
Provides on-site training at Summit Point Raceway for new cornerworkers

Member Care
Open, Director
Food Services Committee: Thomas Moyer
Plans and cooks lunches and dinners for our volunteers at the racetrack on race weekends. Oversees the physical materials required, such as transport vehicle(s), cookware, etc.
Social Events Committee: Open
Coordinates the Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet held each January; Coordinates a casual get-together held each fall where we gather to eat and watch racing videos
Volunteer Incentive Program: Open
Seeks donated items from racers and racing supporters to give to our volunteers on race weekends

Thomas Moyer, Director
Chaplain Corps Committee: Thomas Moyer
Assists members of the racing community, particularly during and following race-related injuries
Injured Members Fund Committee: Thomas Moyer
Processes nominations for and determines how much to distribute from the Injured Members Fund
Welfare Committee: Denise Cotterino
Sends birthday cards, get-well cards, and flowers to members

Road Race School & Track Days
Rick Beggs, Director
Provides classroom and on-track instruction for riders interested in pursuing a racing license. Volunteers maintain the school's equipment, generate the classroom and on-track curriculum, and manage online and in-person registrations for each school; Plans MARRC Track Days at Summit Point Raceway to give racers significant practice time
Classroom Instruction Committee, Stephen Harris
Tech Inspection Committee, Mike Crawford
Track Instruction Committee, Open

IT Services
Brian Gorecki, Director
Database Administration Committee: Kumi Kobayashi, Kathy Toth
Maintains accurate membership information in our database and generates informational reports needed by club administrators and other committees
Applications Development Committee: Brian Gorecki
Authors and maintains software to support membership services, road racing, trackday and race weekend events and related information
Website Management Committee: Dean Smith
Provides web content, modification and server administration

Dean Smith, Director
Internet Committee: Brian Gorecki, Dean Smith
Maintains web related marketing and presentation materials and environments
Newsletter Committee: Dean Smith, Winnie Liau
Gathers content and photos, edits, and lays out the MARRC newsletter several times a year
Recruiting & Retention Committee: Kumi Kobayashi, Kathy Toth
Tracks trends in membership and creates new processes or procedures to gain new members and keep current ones
Publicity Committee & Info Booth: Dean Smith
Oversees our external publicity efforts, such as MARRC booth as bike shows and open houses; Chooses items to sell and give out at the Info Booth, and coordinates volunteers to staff the MARRC Info Booth at the racetrack on each race weekend
Bylaws Committee: OPEN, please contact us if you would like to help
Nominating Committee: Kumi Kobayashi

© Mid-Atlantic Roadracing Club